OpenHealthcare.org

Health is beautiful.

Home · Back to directory

Simon Ourian

The linked practice biography provides a source-stated narrative retrieved 2026-10-01; it is not independent identity, credential, contact, or current-practice verification.

Remaining research: Five of the six existing profiles now carry source-stated, sentence-mapped narratives and citations retrieved 2026-10-01. One intended identity remains unresolved: David Kim's saved website describes a different Fairfax pain clinician; no facts or imagery from that site were imported and no replacement person was guessed. Current license, board-certification, insurance participation, language, gender, accepting-new-patient, appointment availability, and contact checks remain incomplete. Anna Guanche's cited biography names Calabasas, so Beverly Hills directory relevance remains flagged. Simon Ourian's portrait gap is resolved by a named art-site image inspected and delivered locally on 2026-10-16; its page title and image signature use MD while the existing profile title is DO, and this discrepancy remains unresolved. His specialty, board status, and current license remain unverified. These narratives do not validate legacy promotional, credential, contact, or service claims. Existing identities, routes, roster membership, review/publication/indexing states, and earlier photo observations remain intact. Harold Lancer's 2026-10-02 local biography screenshot is documented below; his direct remote image remains withheld.

Dated directory research observations
  • 2026-10-14 · Jason Emer now has a newly inspected, modest locally served portrait from his named official biography, linked to that source. This resolves his earlier photo-enrichment gap, not an erased-image incident. The October 1 observation below is historical; Simon Ourian's portrait gap remains. Photo inspection does not clear clinical, location, contact, review or indexing uncertainty; reuse terms remain unknown.
  • 2026-10-01 · Photo-only outcome: Anna Guanche's saved candidate passed in-app desktop and mobile image-load and framing checks. Her image host returned no Set-Cookie headers; the browser cookie store stayed empty and no known tracking requests occurred. Her portrait/name link targets her permanent profile, with the official biography link separate. Harold Lancer's candidate loaded, but lancerderm.com returned Set-Cookie with the image response, so it remains withheld under the no-cookie policy. Lancer's saved review distinguished his individual portrait from a patient-treatment image. Portrait checks do not verify biography, credentials, contact information, or practice status.
  • 2026-10-02 · Under the owner's narrow authorization for local source-page screenshot previews, a clean 198 × 300 crop from the official Harold Lancer biography is stored locally and linked separately to https://lancerderm.com/dr-lancer/. The biography does not state the photo date. The separate remote image response set a cookie and remains withheld; the local crop is not represented as cookie-free remote delivery, identity or credential evidence, or rights-holder permission. The OpenHealthcare app serves the local crop and does not request the portrait from lancerderm.com.
  • 2026-10-01 · Anna Guanche's saved official biography identifies Bella Skin Institute in Calabasas. Relevance to the Beverly Hills directory remains flagged for separate review; her existing membership and route are unchanged.
  • 2026-10-01 · David Kim identity warning: the stored drdavidkimmd.com site describes an interventional pain practice in Fairfax, Virginia, and does not establish a match to this Beverly Hills dermatologist record. Its photos, credentials, and contact claims are excluded from this import. The intended identity remains unresolved; no replacement person was guessed.
  • 2026-10-01 · Jessica Wu's saved candidate is a dark, side-facing portrait that was not clear enough for a useful small preview, so the neutral fallback remains. The alternate asset was not visually inspected and was not used.
  • 2026-10-01 · Jason Emer and Simon Ourian remain without verified individual portrait candidates in the saved review; their neutral fallbacks remain.
  • 2026-10-01 · A pinned research packet added exactly five two-sentence, source-stated professional narratives with sentence-level claim mappings and citations retrieved 2026-10-01. Those citations support only the attached narrative; no current license, board-certification, insurance, language, gender, new-patient, availability, or contact checks were performed. Provider-specific omissions and unresolved issues remain on the cited profiles. This narrative import does not change any portrait, directory member, identity, route, claim status, publication status, indexing state, or historical correction.
  • 2026-10-16 · Simon Ourian's portrait gap is resolved for the ordinary preview: the exact full-face image shown on his named art-site About page was visually inspected and delivered locally. The direct source image response included Set-Cookie, but the app uses local bytes before interaction. The page title and image signature use MD while the stored profile title is DO; the conflict remains visible and unresolved. Reuse terms remain unknown and structured-data image output stays withheld. Existing Epione stories, clinical/specialty uncertainty, access details, identity, route, membership, and review/index states are unchanged.

Source-supported narrative

Art and aesthetic medicine described

Epione’s profile describes Simon Ourian’s interest in sculpture alongside his work in aesthetic medicine.

Sources: Epione profile — Simon Ourian

Practice approach described

The practice presents proportion, balance and subtle refinement as central to his approach.

Sources: Epione profile — Simon Ourian

Sculpture and attention to form

Epione's official biography describes Simon Ourian's early interest in art and sculpture and his continuing interest in sculpture alongside his medical work. The page calls him a sculptor by vocation and connects attention to human form with his artistic interests. This is the practice's account of an interest and work approach; it does not establish clinical outcomes, board certification, or an independently verified specialty credential.

Sources: Epione — Simon Ourian profile and sculpture interests

Art, anatomy and medicine

On his art site's homepage, Simon Ourian writes: “I am using what I learned in anatomy, medicine, and mathematics of beauty to make my ART.” Its About page describes his interest in form and shape and an artistic focus on symmetry, balance, and proportion. This is a source-stated creative interest and work approach, not a clinical outcome or independent credential verification.

Sources: Simon Ourian, M.D. — Art homepage · About Simon Ourian, M.D.

Additional claim-level evidence
  • source stated — Epione's official biography describes Simon Ourian's early interest in art and sculpture.

    Sources: Epione — Simon Ourian profile and sculpture interests

  • source stated — The page calls him a sculptor by vocation and connects attention to human form with his artistic interests.

    Sources: Epione — Simon Ourian profile and sculpture interests

  • source stated — Ourian says he uses what he learned in anatomy, medicine, and mathematics of beauty to make his art.

    Sources: Simon Ourian, M.D. — Art homepage

  • source stated — The About page describes Ourian's interest in form and shape and an artistic focus on symmetry, balance, and proportion.

    Sources: About Simon Ourian, M.D.

Source retrieval dates: 2026-10-01, 2026-10-15, 2026-10-16. Retrieval is not an independent current-status check.

Unresolved notes

  • research limits · needs current review — The source date is not stated. Current license, board certification, insurance participation, languages, gender, accepting-new-patient status, and appointment availability were not checked. Specialty and board certification remain unverified; this narrative does not support labeling him a board-certified dermatologist. Dated predictions in an older embedded interview were not used. Older promotional, credential, contact, and service claims remain unsupported by this source. Observed 2026-10-01

    Sources: Epione profile — Simon Ourian

  • source title conflict · needs current review — The named art-site About page and portrait signature use MD, while the existing stored title remains DO. No title change, degree or license verification, identity conclusion, or clinical determination was made. The source is used only for the attributed art narrative and portrait provenance. Observed 2026-10-16

    Sources: About Simon Ourian, M.D.

Sources and retrieval dates
  • Epione profile — Simon Ourian · Retrieved 2026-10-01 · source stated

    Source date not stated. The attached narrative is source-stated and was not independently checked.

  • Epione — Simon Ourian profile and sculpture interests · Retrieved 2026-10-15 · source stated

    Additive dated observation of the page's account of his early art/sculpture interest and its continuing relationship to his work; not independent clinical or specialty verification.

  • Simon Ourian, M.D. — Art homepage · Retrieved 2026-10-16 · source stated

    The homepage displays a first-person statement about using anatomy, medicine, and mathematics of beauty to make art. Used only for a source-stated creative interest/work approach.

  • About Simon Ourian, M.D. · Retrieved 2026-10-16 · source stated

    The About page names Simon Ourian, MD, describes his interest in form and shape and an artistic focus on symmetry, balance and proportion, and displays the exact preview asset. Its title and the visible image signature use MD, while the existing stored profile title is DO; this discrepancy remains unresolved and is not treated as verification.

Source-stated information is not independent confirmation of current identity, credentials, contact operation, or practice status.

Documented corrections and decisions

This is available documented history and may be incomplete. recordedOn dates are when a change or decision was recorded, not source-retrieval dates or current credential checks. previousValue and valueRecorded are historical values, not current claims.

  • 2026-02-21 · Phone · corrected superseded

    Phone was corrected in the February 2026 audit. The audit identified the earlier value as outdated or incorrect after its documented multi-source checks.

    Earlier recorded value: 310-858-6749 · Value recorded then: 310-651-6267

    February 2026 accuracy audit

Machine-readable provider record

Zero cookies. Zero tracking. We are always here for you.