Rachel Bradley Williams
Practice-stated profile. Current licenses and professional credentials were not checked with issuing authorities; the Yale fellowship is training, not a degree.
Remaining research: Current licenses, certifications, contact details, and individual availability were not checked. Two new Washington, DC profiles have source-stated biographies and access pages checked October 15, 2026; the earlier eight-member cohort retains its existing observations. Full sources, limitations, decisions, corrections, and photo findings are in the notes below.
Dated directory research observations
- · Added a claim-mapped, source-stated career/community narrative to the existing Tiffany Bufort-Odom record from a named Influential Women profile retrieved October 15; the page does not state its publication date and is not first-party or independently corroborated. The matching name, Our Journey Counseling Services LLC and same-name LinkedIn link support source association only. Also checked the linked Psychology Today profile and scheduling page on October 15: the former displayed a waitlist and listed fees, insurer/voucher options, DC location, teens/adults and individual/group sessions; the latter labels telehealth and says the address is shared after appointment confirmation, but showed no appointment times. Keep the waitlist visible beside the generic new-client link. Exact capacity, telehealth geography and plan/service coverage remain unestablished. The existing portrait, directory membership, review/indexing states, clinical facts and verification dates remain unchanged; no license or identity verification is implied.
- · Stacy Notaras Murphy and Kathleen Smith were added after current named biographies, access pages, and individual portrait assets were inspected. Their source-stated humanity narratives and access details are available with citations; source-linked local previews appear immediately. Both new profiles remain noindex, unclaimed, pending human review and pending license lookup. Murphy's exact street address, capacity, and age eligibility remain unknown; Smith's virtual-therapy geography, capacity, fees, and age eligibility remain unknown. Their work and access sources do not establish licensure or clinical outcomes. Earlier eight-member cohort records and observations are retained.
- · Each of the three profile narratives is mapped sentence by sentence to the provider's own biography or resume. Current license, certification, identity, contact operation, practice availability, and appointment status are not independently confirmed; conflicting source claims remain explicit and unresolved.
- · Five more DC profiles received sentence-mapped, source-stated narratives from the supplied research delta. No licensing or certification authority checks, phone tests, visits, contact-value verification, human review, or individual availability checks were performed. Heilman's biography waitlist/capacity statement conflicts with its contact page's accepting statement; no status is selected. Turer's opened professional profile reports a psychology BA from Boston University in 2003 while the older record lists BS; the dated correction is preserved as historical, not independently verified. Peery's practice-wide immediate-appointment statement does not establish her individual availability, and the biography does not state a Gottman training level. Cox's narrative remains brief because the supplied homepage supports only a concise account. Tiffany's modality-directory categories are source-stated, not an independent qualification audit or state-license check.
Source-supported narrative
Teaching and whole-person care
Rachel Bradley Williams's biography describes a career across school and mental-health settings as well as teaching social-work students at Howard and Catholic University. She describes a strengths-based approach that draws on each client's existing resources. Her account of whole-person care includes attention to sleep, diet, exercise and mindfulness.
Sources: Rachel Bradley Williams — teaching and whole-person approach
Practice focus
Rachel Bradley Williams’ biography describes work with children, adolescents, adults and families, with experience in school and mental-health settings.
Education and training described in the biography
It lists an MSW from Howard University, a psychology BA from California State University, Northridge, and a two-year post-MSW clinical training fellowship at Yale; the biography describes this as training, not as a Yale degree.
Approach and training described in the biography
She describes a strengths-based approach and lists play therapy, CBT and EMDR among her training.
Additional claim-level evidence
- source stated — Rachel Bradley Williams's biography describes a career across school and mental-health settings as well as teaching social-work students at Howard and Catholic University.
Sources: Rachel Bradley Williams — teaching and whole-person approach
- source stated — She describes a strengths-based approach that draws on each client's existing resources.
Sources: Rachel Bradley Williams — teaching and whole-person approach
- source stated — Her account of whole-person care includes attention to sleep, diet, exercise and mindfulness.
Sources: Rachel Bradley Williams — teaching and whole-person approach
- source stated — Biography describes work with children, adolescents, adults and families and experience in school and mental-health settings.
- source stated — Biography lists an MSW from Howard University, a psychology BA from California State University, Northridge, and a two-year post-MSW clinical training fellowship at Yale; the biography describes this as training, not as a Yale degree.
- source stated — Biography describes a strengths-based approach and lists play therapy, CBT and EMDR among her training.
Source retrieval dates: , . Retrieval is not an independent current-status check.
Unresolved notes
- identity · needs current review — The named practice biography provides source attribution for this profile; no independent identity verification was conducted. Observed
- credentials · needs current review — Current DC and Maryland license claims and the RPT-S credential remain unchecked with their issuing authorities. The two-year Yale fellowship is source-stated post-MSW clinical training, not a Yale degree; it is not presented as a degree. Observed
- contact · conflict — The earlier OpenHealthcare record listed 202-304-1134; the practice contact page listed 202-670-1118. Neither number was called, so no phone is selected or shown as current. The source lists 4545 Connecticut Ave. NW, Suite 417; the saved record retains only the broader Washington, DC location. The contact page’s obfuscated email placeholder was not interpreted and no email was inferred. Observed
Sources and retrieval dates
- Rachel Bradley Williams — teaching and whole-person approach · Retrieved · source stated
- Rachel Bradley Williams practice — biography · Retrieved · source stated
Publisher statement; no independent credential or current-practice verification.
- Rachel Bradley Williams practice — contact page · Retrieved · source stated
Publisher statement; phone was not called and contact details were not independently verified.
Source-stated information is not independent confirmation of current identity, credentials, contact operation, or practice status.