{"provider":{"id":"58aed8a1-af29-48e3-94bc-7b5c18318f56","slug":"malcolmlesavoy","name":"Malcolm Lesavoy","title":"MD","specialty":"Plastic Surgeon","description":"Teaching and reconstructive surgery run through Malcolm Lesavoy’s professional biography. His published career summary records leadership of plastic and reconstructive surgery at Harbor-UCLA from 1976 through 1999, following training at the University of Chicago and University of Miami. His Beverly Hills practice describes face, breast, and body procedures. The biography also highlights volunteer work with children and an interest in animal welfare.","phone":"+1-310-248-5451","email":"DrLesavoy@aol.com","website":"https://lesavoyplasticsurgery.com/about/","imageUrl":"/images/providers/malcolm-lesavoy-source-screenshot.png","imageSource":"https://lesavoyplasticsurgery.com/about/","imageClickThroughUrl":"https://lesavoyplasticsurgery.com/about/","imageAlt":"Portrait shown beside Malcolm Lesavoy’s name on his practice biography","imageUsage":"local-source-screenshot","directorySlug":"plastic-surgeons-beverly-hills","clinicianType":"plastic-and-reconstructive-surgeon","languages":null,"careModes":[],"credentials":["MD"],"locations":[{"name":"Lesavoy Plastic Surgery","address":"9301 Wilshire Boulevard, Suite 410","city":"Beverly Hills","state":"CA","zip":"90210","country":"US","website":"https://lesavoyplasticsurgery.com/about/","phone":"+1-310-248-5451","sourceIds":["malcolm-lesavoy-official"]}],"specializations":["Facial surgery","Breast surgery","Body procedures"],"nameParts":null,"story":"Teaching and reconstructive surgery run through Malcolm Lesavoy’s professional biography. His published career summary records leadership of plastic and reconstructive surgery at Harbor-UCLA from 1976 through 1999, following training at the University of Chicago and University of Miami. His Beverly Hills practice describes face, breast, and body procedures. The biography also highlights volunteer work with children and an interest in animal welfare.","quickSummary":{"helpsWith":["Facial surgery","Breast surgery","Body procedures"],"approach":[],"worksWith":[],"careModes":[]},"atAGlance":{"overview":{"text":"The practice biography describes facial, breast, and body procedures. Current appointment availability is not stated in the cited material.","sourceIds":["malcolm-lesavoy-official"]},"facts":[{"label":"Role stated in biography","value":"Plastic surgeon","sourceIds":["malcolm-lesavoy-official"]},{"label":"Care focus","value":"Facial surgery · breast surgery · body procedures","sourceIds":["malcolm-lesavoy-official"]},{"label":"Location listed by practice","value":"Beverly Hills, CA","sourceIds":["malcolm-lesavoy-official"]}],"humanDetail":{"label":"Professional activity","text":"The practice describes teaching and publications in aesthetic surgery, pediatric reconstruction, burns, and facial trauma.","sourceIds":["malcolm-lesavoy-official"]}},"licenseEvidence":null,"mediaGallery":null,"discoverySignals":null,"locationNote":null,"sourceIds":["malcolm-lesavoy-official"],"practiceStatusObservations":null,"verification":{"status":"source-stated","reviewStatus":"pending-human-review","researchedOn":"2026-09-30","licenseLookupStatus":"pending"},"city":"Beverly Hills","state":"CA","country":"USA","dataVerifiedAt":"2026-02-21T00:00:00.000Z","createdAt":"2026-02-21T00:00:00.000Z","publicEvidenceDisclosure":{"status":"source-stated","label":"Source-stated profile","summary":"Source-stated information. Current California license and board-certification checks remain pending; linked sources do not independently verify credentials.","cardSummary":"Source-stated; current California license and board-certification checks remain pending.","metadataDescription":"Malcolm Lesavoy. Source-stated profile; current California license and board-certification checks remain pending.","shareSummary":"Source-stated · license and board checks pending","additionalNote":"The practice page names different organizations for its clinician award in its overview and CV. Award branding and current academic appointment were omitted pending independent corroboration."},"publicPortraitDisclosure":{"status":"local-source-screenshot","summary":"Small source-linked screenshot crop from the official biography.","note":"A small crop from the linked source-page screenshot is shown as an attributed preview, not as an OpenHealthcare-owned original photograph. This does not state that the publisher granted a license or make a legal determination. The app serves the local crop without requesting the image from its source host. Fresh Chromium check on 2026-10-02: a 300 × 400 portrait displayed beside Malcolm Lesavoy’s name on the practice biography. The portrait URL returned HTTP 200 image/webp with no Set-Cookie. The page made requests to Clarity, DoubleClick, Bing, and YouTube and set 15 cookies: CLID@www.clarity.ms; _clck and _clsk@.lesavoyplasticsurgery.com; __Secure-YNID, YSC, VISITOR_INFO1_LIVE, VISITOR_PRIVACY_METADATA, and __Secure-ROLLOUT_TOKEN@.youtube.com; MUID@.bing.com; MR and SRM_B@.c.bing.com; SM@.c.clarity.ms; MUID@.clarity.ms; MR and ANONCHK@.c.clarity.ms. The biography page showed a copyright notice; no explicit image-use restriction was visible there. That absence is not permission. This 301 × 400 local screenshot crop remains source-linked under the owner-directed fair-use rationale; it is not rights-holder permission, a license, independent identity or credential verification, or a legal determination. Separate reuse permission remains unverified."}},"jsonLd":{"@context":"https://schema.org","@type":"Physician","@id":"https://openhealthcare.org/entity/58aed8a1-af29-48e3-94bc-7b5c18318f56","name":"Malcolm Lesavoy, MD","description":"Malcolm Lesavoy. Source-stated profile; current California license and board-certification checks remain pending.","telephone":"+1-310-248-5451","email":"DrLesavoy@aol.com","url":"https://lesavoyplasticsurgery.com/about/","sameAs":["https://lesavoyplasticsurgery.com/about/"],"medicalSpecialty":"Plastic Surgeon","knowsAbout":["Facial surgery","Breast surgery","Body procedures"],"availableService":[{"@type":"MedicalProcedure","name":"Facial surgery"},{"@type":"MedicalProcedure","name":"Breast surgery"},{"@type":"MedicalProcedure","name":"Body procedures"}],"hasCredential":[{"@type":"EducationalOccupationalCredential","credentialCategory":"MD"}],"address":[{"@type":"PostalAddress","streetAddress":"9301 Wilshire Boulevard, Suite 410","addressLocality":"Beverly Hills","addressRegion":"CA","postalCode":"90210","addressCountry":"US"}],"areaServed":{"@type":"City","name":"Beverly Hills","containedInPlace":{"@type":"State","name":"CA"}},"isPartOf":{"@type":"WebSite","@id":"https://openhealthcare.org","name":"OpenHealthcare.org","url":"https://openhealthcare.org"},"publisher":{"@type":"Organization","name":"OpenHealthcare.org","url":"https://openhealthcare.org"},"datePublished":"2026-02-21T00:00:00.000Z","dateModified":"2026-09-30"},"meta":{"indexable":true,"sources":[{"id":"malcolm-lesavoy-official","url":"https://lesavoyplasticsurgery.com/about/","label":"About Dr. Malcolm Lesavoy","sourceType":"official-provider-profile","retrievedDate":"2026-09-30","retrievalMethod":"web-retrieval","publisher":"Lesavoy Plastic Surgery","verificationStatus":"source-stated"}],"profileSections":[{"id":"section-1","heading":"Education","text":"His career summary lists an undergraduate degree from UNC Chapel Hill and a medical degree from Chicago Medical School.","sourceIds":["malcolm-lesavoy-official"]},{"id":"section-2","heading":"Sharing knowledge","text":"His practice describes teaching and publications in aesthetic surgery, pediatric reconstruction, burns, and facial trauma.","sourceIds":["malcolm-lesavoy-official"]}],"claimEvidence":[{"claim":"identity-and-credentials","sourceIds":["malcolm-lesavoy-official"],"verificationStatus":"source-stated"},{"claim":"story-and-profile-sections","sourceIds":["malcolm-lesavoy-official"],"verificationStatus":"source-stated"},{"claim":"specialties-and-summary","sourceIds":["malcolm-lesavoy-official"],"verificationStatus":"source-stated"},{"claim":"location-and-contact","sourceIds":["malcolm-lesavoy-official"],"verificationStatus":"source-stated"}],"reviewNotes":[{"topic":"awards-and-academic-appointment","status":"unresolved","observedOn":"2026-09-30","sourceIds":["malcolm-lesavoy-official"],"text":"The practice page names different organizations for its clinician award in its overview and CV. Award branding and current academic appointment were omitted pending independent corroboration."}],"mediaReview":{"status":"unresolved","note":"Fresh Chromium check on 2026-10-02: a 300 × 400 portrait displayed beside Malcolm Lesavoy’s name on the practice biography. The portrait URL returned HTTP 200 image/webp with no Set-Cookie. The page made requests to Clarity, DoubleClick, Bing, and YouTube and set 15 cookies: CLID@www.clarity.ms; _clck and _clsk@.lesavoyplasticsurgery.com; __Secure-YNID, YSC, VISITOR_INFO1_LIVE, VISITOR_PRIVACY_METADATA, and __Secure-ROLLOUT_TOKEN@.youtube.com; MUID@.bing.com; MR and SRM_B@.c.bing.com; SM@.c.clarity.ms; MUID@.clarity.ms; MR and ANONCHK@.c.clarity.ms. The biography page showed a copyright notice; no explicit image-use restriction was visible there. That absence is not permission. This 301 × 400 local screenshot crop remains source-linked under the owner-directed fair-use rationale; it is not rights-holder permission, a license, independent identity or credential verification, or a legal determination. Separate reuse permission remains unverified.","checkedOn":"2026-10-02","sourceIds":["malcolm-lesavoy-official"]},"editorial":{"narrativeVersion":"2026-09-30.1","refreshedOn":"2026-09-30","attribution":"Original OpenHealthcare narrative based on the linked practice biography; not clinician-authored or endorsed.","reuse":"Preserve source-stated attribution, review notes, source links, and research date. Current licensure, board certification, availability, and outcomes are not verified by this narrative."},"editorialRefresh":{"refreshedOn":"2026-09-30","level":"presentation-only","researchGap":"Seven of eight profiles include source-attributed biographical material; current California license and board-certification checks remain incomplete. Two recorded review holds remain. As of 2026-10-02, seven small, source-linked portraits are displayed under the owner-authorized preview policy, while one profile uses a neutral fallback. The owner's fair-use rationale is not rights-holder permission, a license, or a legal determination.","sourceBackedPaths":["gabrielchiu","malcolmlesavoy","radyrahban","danielbarrett","garthfisher","danielgould","michaelobeng"],"heldForHumanReview":["michaelobeng","drjplasticsurgery"],"editorialObservations":[{"observedOn":"2026-09-30","text":"The held Michael K. Obeng and Payam Jarrah-Nejad directory cards retain older promotional or certification claims that are not presented as supported in their linked profiles. Their records are unchanged here; any card-claim revision requires separate approved editorial review."},{"observedOn":"2026-10-10","text":"A separately approved, source-attributed background section was added to Michael K. Obeng's preview profile from his practice biography, practice RESTORE page, and the linked RESTORE Worldwide site. The editorial hold remains active; current license status and conflicting practice contacts remain unresolved. These biographical sources do not verify credentials, authority, current status, or Beverly Hills service availability."}],"implementationObservations":[{"observedOn":"2026-09-30","text":"At the earlier source-backed refresh checkpoint, no provider identity, permanent route, source citation, verification date or state, publication state, claim state, or portrait source URL was changed. None of the eight records contains multiple approved gallery images, so no gallery controls are added. Existing portraits then remained remote references with neutral fallbacks when they failed to render; top-aligned framing reduced face cropping."},{"observedOn":"2026-10-01","text":"Historical research-gap wording retained from the 2026-10-01 preview checkpoint: Six profiles now have source-stated narratives and citations researched 2026-09-30; current California license and board-certification checks remain pending. On 2026-09-30, human review decided to keep Michael K. Obeng and Payam Jarrah-Nejad unchanged pending more evidence; no separate refresh is approved. Michael's current license status remains unchecked and conflicting contact information is unresolved. Payam's availability evidence remains unresolved. No present license status or practice closure is inferred. Portrait status is separate: no approved use basis is documented for the cohort. Chiu's reference is blocked in Chromium; Lesavoy's image URL redirects; the Rahban and Fisher candidates remain unapproved and OpenHealthcare delivery is unchecked; Barrett and Gould references are withheld until separate permission is documented. Neutral fallbacks do not mean photos are complete. This archived wording is superseded where it describes the current photo policy and outcomes."},{"observedOn":"2026-10-01","text":"Historical pre-owner-direction photo status recorded on 2026-10-01: no Beverly Hills portrait had a documented approved-use basis. Chiu's reference was withheld after Chromium returned a 403; Lesavoy's image URL redirected to the practice homepage. Barrett and Gould references were withheld because separate permission was unrecorded. Rahban and Fisher candidates were documented but not approved or mapped and OpenHealthcare delivery was unchecked; the other profiles used neutral fallbacks. Local slug-named stock assets were not used as clinician portraits. All eight profile views used fallbacks at that earlier checkpoint; this is not photo completion and is superseded by the owner-authorized preview update."},{"observedOn":"2026-10-01","text":"Historical preview status as of 2026-10-01: five profiles displayed small, source-linked remote portrait previews and three used neutral fallbacks. The owner authorized this limited, attributed preview under a fair-use rationale with a link to each source page; this is not rights-holder permission, a license, public-domain status, or a legal determination. The saved image request for Payam Jarrah-Nejad set a third-party __cf_bm cookie from drjplasticsurgery.com, so his portrait remained on a neutral fallback. The 403 for Chiu applied to the prior saved image reference; the Lesavoy candidate redirected to the practice homepage."},{"observedOn":"2026-10-02","text":"Current preview status as of 2026-10-02: six profiles display small, source-linked remote portrait previews and two retain neutral fallbacks. Gabriel Chiu's exact image is exposed by the official biography as “Dr. Chiu in a suit”; Daniel Gould's existing own-domain candidate was rechecked. Both decoded in the OpenHealthcare profile and directory card on desktop and mobile, returned HTTP 200 image/jpeg, set no cookies, and triggered no known tracking requests. Their source-page links remain separate; no images were copied, proxied, or rehosted. The prior Chiu 403 referred to the previous saved image reference. Lesavoy's own-domain candidate still redirects to homepage HTML. Third-party-host candidates were not imported, and existing holds and other profile facts remain unchanged."}]}}}